Rankings/Rabbits/Beaphar

Beaphar

Care+ Rabbit

Rabbits · seeds and pellets

C

Overall score55/100· Average

Summary

With Beaphar Care+ Rabbit, the overall score hides a gap between axes. The recipe reaches A for absence of undesirable ingredients but only E for protein quality, leading to 55/100 (C). The source declares 12 % crude protein and not disclosed crude fat. Our mapping links 4 ingredients, including Corn, Yucca schidigera and MOS (Mannan-oligosaccharides).

This recipe's evidence fingerprint is protein E, nutrition E, undesirables A, transparency C, suitability A. Its reviewed label reports protein 12 %, fibre 25 %, ash 3.9 %. The linked ingredients are Corn, Yucca schidigera, MOS (Mannan-oligosaccharides), FOS (Fructo-oligosaccharides); 0 of these 4 ingredients carry an explicit percentage.

Sub-scores

EProteins
ENutrition balance
AUndesirables
CTransparency
ASpecies adaptability

Composition analysed

Lupin peel, pea peel, corn, wheat feed flour, soybean extraction meal, wheat starch, carob pods, carrots (dried), calcium carbonate, linseed cake, yeast, sodium chloride, magnesium oxide, lemon balm, yucca schidigera (0.1%), mannan oligosaccharides (0.1%), rosemary leaves, lime blossoms, hop blossoms, dry algae spirulina (0.01%), fructo-oligosaccharides (0.01%).

Original source composition (German)

Lupinenschalen, Erbsenschalen, Mais, Weizenfuttermehl, Soja-Extraktionsschrot, Weizenstärke, Johannisbrotschoten, Karotten (getrocknet), Calciumcarbonat, Leinkuchen, Hefen, Natriumchlorid, Magnesiumoxid, Zitronenmelisse, Yucca Schidigera (0,1%), Mannan-Oligosaccharide (0,1%), Rosmarinblätter, Lindenblüten, Hopfenblüten, Trockenalgen Spirulina (0,01%), Fructo-Oligosaccharide (0,01%).

  1. CCorncereal
  2. AYucca schidigerabeneficial additive
  3. AMOS (Mannan-oligosaccharides)fiber
  4. AFOS (Fructo-oligosaccharides)fiber

Nutritional analysis

Crude protein
12%
Crude fat
0%
Ash
3.9%
Fibre
25%
Moisture
0%

Strengths

  • Measured strong point: absence of undesirable ingredients, graded A
  • Declared levels: 12 % crude protein and not disclosed crude fat
  • Mapped ingredient marker: Corn, among 4 linked items

Weaknesses

  • Main reservation: protein quality reaches only E
  • The reviewed source does not publish a moisture level
  • Explicit percentages cover 0 mapped ingredients

Similar alternatives

User reviews

Loading reviews...

Leave a review for this product
Overall rating *

Your review will be verified before publication. No personal data is shared.

Frequently asked questions

Why does Beaphar Care+ Rabbit score 55/100?

The gap between absence of undesirable ingredients (A) and protein quality (E) explains the main contrast behind grade C.

Which ingredients are linked for Beaphar Care+ Rabbit?

Our mapping includes Corn, Yucca schidigera and MOS (Mannan-oligosaccharides). It links 4 ingredients in total; the complete source composition is displayed separately.

Which fact should buyers check on Beaphar Care+ Rabbit?

Focus on protein quality, graded E, then compare the declared 12 % crude protein and not disclosed crude fat with your selection criteria.

New on the App Store

PetFoodRate is now available for iPhone

Scan a barcode in the aisle, find A to E grades and check the ingredients directly from your iPhone.

Download on the App StoreFree to download